It’s ChaCha

hello people. Yes finally I am able to make myself not too busy to post. I cant believe its almost 2 months time already since my last post if you ignore the post on January 16. Gosh, time flew so fast. It’s scary isnt it? when time passby without you even noticing it? I cant believe I’m almost 22 this year. Some of my friends are even ready to get married, and some of them even have kids already. I just wished that I could stay 21 forever, haha. I have set some goals in 2007, and I will try my best to fulfill those goals. wish me luck k guys =D

k. Enough of the crap. I should probably right something that may interest all of you. I browsed through other people’s blog, and found out how amazing you people can come up with these interesting posts. I was looking for some resources that might interest my blog readers, but couldnt find any. However, it’s actually just yesterday that I found this interesting website that probably defeat google search engine in the future. It’s getting popular so fast on online forums community. The name is Chacha. lol, yes it’s a weird and gay name for a search engine. Most of you probably know what chacha is. It’s a name of a latin dance.

Chacha = a fast ballroom dance of Latin American origin, similar to the mambo, that follows a rhythmic pattern based upon a quick three-step movement.

well, according to Scott Jones and Brad Bostic, the two entrepreneurs who first start Chacha, choose the name chacha from the word “cha” that means search in chinese, and chacha itself is a famous latin dance, so they pretty much satisfied to use that name, although it actually sounds so weird and not so creative to me. Ok name is weird, but who cares about it. What makes chacha a very cool search engine? They come with GUIDES! Are these guides the same like all those crappy guides in Microsoft office? NO! They are real people. When you go to ChaCha.com and type what you are looking for and click on the one that “search with guides”, there will be someone, real person, who will stand by to help find what you really want. It’s most likely that you will find the things you want out of the internet.

Here are the examples of the Chat Session:

Status: Looking for a guide ...
Status: Connected to guide: JackC
JackC: Welcome to ChaCha!
JackC: Greetings, how may I assist you with this search?
You: hi
You: virtual pet sites
JackC: Give me a just few moments to locate those results for you.
You: are you a real person o_O
JackC: Yes
You: ohs.
You: rly
You: so you get paid for this?
JackC: Yes
You: mind if i ask how much
JackC: Up to 10 dollars per search hour
You: spiffy.
You: so how are you tonight.
You: or morning.
JackC: Great thanks and yourself?
You: i'm okay, thank you =)
You: do you enjoy doing this
JackC: Sure do
JackC: Are these results sufficient?
You: uhh
You: well to be honest i just wanted to see if this worked
You: but thanks, yes.
JackC: thats ok
JackC: Thanks for searching with ChaCha!
JackC: Please RATE ME. Thanks for using ChaCha.
Status: Session ended.

and this one is a pretty long conversation.

Status: Looking for a guide ...
Status: Connected to guide: chrisc
chrisc: Welcome to ChaCha!
You: Hey, I need a blueprints for dust2
chrisc: How can I help you tonight concerning video games?
You: blueprints for dust 2 plz
You: some1 set us up the bomb, and i need to know where to defuse
chrisc: Let me see what I can find for you tonight.
You: do you know what im talking about though
chrisc: Not to sure, I was going to look up what you had typed in the search box first and see what I could find for you.
You: counter-strike
You: is the game
You: dust 2 is the map
chrisc: Thank you, that will be most helpful in my search.
You: you dont know too much about video games do you
You: I think you should find a new topic
chrisc: I am sorry, I will be honest I have never played this one before.
You: really?
You: counter-strike is the most popular game in the world
chrisc: I will transfer you to someone who can help you more.
You: ok
chrisc: You have a good night.
You: u 2 n000b
Transfer: You are being transfered to another guide who can help you search even better!
Looking for guide ...
Status: Connected to guide: LauraN
LauraN: Welcome to ChaCha!
LauraN: Hello
You: Welcome to ChaCha
LauraN: How are you tonight?
You: good
You: im looking for blueprints for dust 2
LauraN: Thats great
You: counter-strike
You: you see
You: somebody set me up the bombv
You: i need to know how to defuse it
LauraN: OK just one minute while I find that information for you
LauraN: LOL ok
You: if u can just find an aeriel shot of the map that would work too
You: and i need to know what gun to use against the AWP
LauraN: OK
LauraN: searching
LauraN: Diamond dust 2 or cold dust?
You: have you ever plyaed counter-strike
You: laura
LauraN: no
You: your no help
You: pleas forward me to smebody who can help me
You: thx
LauraN: want me to transfer
You: yeah
You: plz
LauraN: NP have a great night
LauraN:
Transfer: You are being transfered to another guide who can help you search even better!
Looking for guide ...
Status: Connected to guide: StevenF
StevenF: Welcome to ChaCha!
StevenF: Hi, how are you today?
You: hey steve
You: you play counter-strike
You: I need to know what gun to use against the AWP
You: I also need the plans for dust 2
StevenF: Yes, i've played the game many mayn times, but haven't for a while
You: see, my clan keeps getting AWPed in dust 2
You: im supposed to formulate a strategy
You: help me out here man
StevenF: Thanks for coming to ChaCha! Give me a moment while I do all your searching for you!
You: wow, nice image
StevenF: hold on more is on the way
You: that should suffice
StevenF: Is there anything else on this topic I can find for you today?
You: if you have any personal input that would be good
You: but i gues u havent played in a while
You: thx for the info, the other cha cha people didnt know anything about video games
You: they dint even know what cs was
StevenF: When i palyed, i always went with a weapon with a zoon action, its was easy on close and far away range
You: thjanks!
You: have a nice night
You: ioll rate u
You: hig
StevenF: Also who cares if its a noob weapon, a kill is a kill in that game
You: yeah
You: firm
You: i pwn nubs
StevenF: Same here, lol, you have your self a great night!

Some people on my forum just playing around with them, but these guides are surprisingly kind. OK now you know this search engine. Go have some fun🙂

I’m Bored ~
Wiermansa

2 Responses to It’s ChaCha

  1. Chris says:

    Wow, creative name
    Lemme chacha the website…LOL

  2. wiermansa says:

    haha. thats true. ChaCha will change the view of the search engine.

Leave a Reply

